Wednesday, August 10, 2011

What's happened to the games now days? Why don't they make platformers?

I just was thinking... I don't ask answer, because no-one knows. But why don't they really make them? I'm tired of those stupid violent shooters, I don't mean they're bad, there are some good ones like Half Life series, Kane and Lynch, but there are really too much of them. When I play and remember Alex Kidd, Mario, Crash Bandicoot I have tears on my eyes! Is there some modern game that gives the same? NO! Games became incredibly violent! Remember what was in older games? Enemies just popped and if main hero dies he just was flying away like an angel an it said: 'game over'. What's happening nowdays? Enemies are all bleeding and if your character dies all your screen is full of blood and it says: 'you dead'. Where is thas great music like one that was in mario and crash? No, they still make some platformers like New Mario Bros. Wii, but the're way too boring, I mean there is no that feeling that you had in Mario 3 for example. I don't know, really...

No comments:

Post a Comment